Faculty of Social Sciences Office

Prof. Bashir Ahmed
Prof. Bashir Ahmed Department of Government & Politics

Prof. Bashir Ahmed

Message from Dean

Welcome to the faculty of Social Sciences, Jahangirnagar University. This faculty is consists of six departments - Anthropology, Economics, Geography and Environment, Government and Politics, Public Administration , and Urban and Regional Planning. A total of 130 faculty members are engaged in teaching and research about the diversified issues in economy, environment, society, culture and politics as the basic premise and motive of the faculty and the university. We have a general undergraduate program and three levels of post graduate programs - Master's, MPhil and PhD. 326 students are admitted in the undergraduate program each academic session.